Albert Castiglia uses the MTP 550 DM reference vocal stage mic

Albert Castiglia

"Das MTP 550 DM klingt unglaublich klar und natürlich."

Albert Castiglia ist ein erfolgreicher Blues Gitarrist und Sänger, der bereits mit Junior Wells, Sandra Hall, Aron Burton, Pinetop Perkins, Melvin Taylor, Sugar Blue, Ronnie Earl, John Primer, Jerry Portnoy, Larry McCray, Eddy Clearwater und Otis Clay zusammengearbeitet hat.  

AllMusic schreibt, dass "Castiglia Hardcore Blues mit Soul, Rock und Country geschickt kombiniert und dadurch für Rocker und Blues Fans gleichermaßen interessant ist." Sein Gesangs-Stil wurde schon oft mit Van Morrison verglichen.  

Letztes Jahr hat Albert Castiglia sein neues Album Big Dog veröffentlicht, dass den kompletten Sommer in den Top Ten Charts vertreten war und von der Presse als herausragend angepriesen wurde, da es "älteren Blues Traditionen zum Leben erweckt und künstlerisch mit zeitgenössischen, energetischen Einflüssen kombiniert."  

Albert Castiglia: "Für meine Vocals verwende ich ein LEWITT MTP 550 DM, ein tolles Mikrofon, das mir eine Klarheit liefert, die ich noch bei keinem anderen Mikrofon entdeckt habe und die mir das SM 58, das ich davor im Einsatz hatte, nicht bieten konnte. Meine Stimme klingt mit dem Mikrofon unglaublich klar, natürlich, transparent und du musst wenig EQ-ing betreiben. Ich bin nicht sehr gut darin Equipment zu beschreiben, aber ich weiß dass mir der Sound sehr gut gefällt und ich bin jetzt definitiv ein LEWITT Guy!"

 

Foto credits: Austin Britt Photography


Related products

MTP 550 Teaser

MTP 550 DM

  • Maßgeschneiderter Vocal-Sound
  • Hohe Rückkopplungssicherheit
  • Extrem robuste Materialien
  • Nierencharakteristik

 


Related content

Facebook icon YouTube icon Instagram icon

Albert Castiglia is an American blues singer, songwriter, and guitarist, and he’s worked alongside artists including Junior Wells, Sandra Hall, Aron Burton, Pinetop Perkins, Melvin Taylor, Sugar Blue, Ronnie Earl, John Primer, Jerry Portnoy, Larry McCray, Eddy Clearwater, and Otis Clay.

AllMusic noted that “Castiglia combines hardcore blues with soul, rock, and country flavors for a sound that will appeal to rockers and blues purists alike.” His vocal style has been compared to that of Van Morrison.

Last year, Albert Castiglia released his new album Big Dog, which charted in the top ten for most of the summer and was praised by the press as excellent, since it “brings life to older blues traditions and musical forms with contemporary, energetic musical artistry.”

Albert Castiglia: "For my vocals, I use the LEWITT MTP 550 DM, which is a great microphone with a clarity to it that I haven’t really experienced in other microphones – and that’s been lacking in the SM 58 I’ve used in the past. It sounds really clear, natural and transparent, and you don’t have to EQ much when you use it. I mean, I’m not very good at describing equipment, but I know what sounds good … and this mic sounds very crisp and transparent."

Watch Albert Castiglia performing Drowning At The Bottom live at Don Odells Legends Series:

 

Foto credits: Austin Britt Photography

 



MTP 550 Teaser
MTP 550 DM

High gain before feedback, low handling noise, zero hassle.
The new vocal performance standard.